Help Lead the 2024 MIT Energy Conference!

The application to the 2024 MIT Energy Conference leadership positions is open! Founded in 2006, the MIT Energy Conference is the largest student-led energy & climate conference in the world – bringing together over 600+ industry professionals, investors, scholars and policymakers. Last year, we had around 600 in-person attendees, with another 400 joining us virtually from across the globe. You can find more information and a summary of last year’s event on the conference website. Next year’s conference will be held on Monday, March 11 and Tuesday, March 12, 2024, with an emphasis on the pioneering transition of innovative energy solutions from lab discoveries to commercial applications, focusing on the strategic rebalancing of the global energy portfolio for a sustainable future.

In the photo: Robert Stoner (Deputy Director, MIT Energy Initiative), Megan O’Connor (CEO of Nth Cycle), Christina Lamp-Onnerud (Founder & CEO, Cadenza Innovations), Rick Costantino (Founder & CTO, Group14 Technologies), Josue Chavez (President & Managing Director, Hoppecke Batteries), Bill Lese (Managing Partner, Braemar Energy Ventures)

We are looking to bring on bright and passionate team members to fill the following roles:

Core Leadership Positions (~4hr/week):

APPLICATION DEADLINE: Sunday, September 10, 2023 @ 11:59 pm ET

  • Content Director (3 positions)
  • Operations Director (2 positions)
  • Finance Director (2 position)
  • Marketing Director (2 positions)

Team Positions (~2hr/week)

APPLICATION DEADLINE: Sunday, September 24 @ 11:59 pm ET (applications accepted on a rolling basis starting Sept.1)

  • Panel Director (25 positions)
  • Showcase Director (3 positions)
  • Deputy Operations Director (4 positions)
  • Deputy Finance Director (2 positions)
  • Deputy Marketing Director (4 positions)

Detailed position descriptions are in the application form. If you have any questions regarding any of these positions and the application process, please contact Manny Esparragoza (, Nick Matteucci (, and Aateeb Khan ( 

By Tara Thakurta
Tara Thakurta Graduate Community Fellow